Ten Inducted Into National Math Honor Society Mu Alpha Theta

on May 14, 2024

group of 10 students on stage holding their math certificates

Sharon Springs held its 16th annual Math Honor Society induction ceremony on May 14, in the school auditorium. Ten students were inducted as Associate Members into the Mu Alpha Theta in 2024, joining seven current SSCS student members. Mu Alpha Theta is a National High School and Two Year College Mathematics Honor Society with over 75,000 student members in more than 1,500 schools.

Mu Alpha Theta imageMu Alpha Theta is dedicated to inspiring keen interest in mathematics, developing strong scholarship in the subject, and promoting the enjoyment of mathematics in high school and two year college students. To become an Associate Member of Mu Alpha Theta, a student must be taking Geometry, and have maintained an average of an 85 or higher in all of their high school math courses and Regents.

This year’s SSCS Math Honor Society Associate Member inductees are: Braelyn Bruce, Hailey Cashman, Peyton Fassett, Anneliese Herzog, Yasmin Issa, Ava Jump, Rock Lasky, Tyler Lyon, Kylie Rechnitzer, Devin Tissiere and Clayton VanPatten. They join current SSCS members Cadence Belfance, Kirsten Kennedy, Jayna Manko, George Nelson, Shivani Patel, Thomas Tissiere and Elijah Rechnitzer.

Tags: ,